Composites UK has announced its new board members for 2020-2022. They are:

  • Clara Frias, Advanced Manufacturing Research Centre (AMRC)
  • Joe Summers, Airborne
  • Faye Smith, Avalon Consultancy
  • Dominic Hopwood, Bitrez
  • Alan Banks, Ford Motor Company
  • John Toner, Teledyne CML Composites

Faye Smith and John Toner are re-elected onto the board, and Clara Frias re-joins after a two-year break. Joe Summers, Dominic Hopwood and Alan Banks are new to the board.

The remaining board comprises:

  • Ben Wilson, MPM Limited (bhairman)
  • Jonathan Howard, Dura Composites
  • Matt Bradney, Prodrive
  • Adam Black, Technical Fibre Products
  • Francis Arthur, TRB Lightweight Structures
  • Katy Riddington, National Composites Centre (co-opted catapult representative)
  • Steven Brown, Scott Bader (co-opted sustainability representative)

This story uses material from Composites UK, with editorial changes made by Materials Today. The views expressed in this article do not necessarily represent those of Elsevier.