Composites UK appoints new board

Composites UK has announced its board of directors for the 2017-18 period.

The Board of Directors comprises of 11 directors each serving a two year term of office. All Directors are from member companies and meet quarterly to plan the next steps of the Association.

Re-elected on to the board this year were Professor Peter Chivers, CEO of the National Composites Centre, Ben Wilson, director at MPM and Dr Clara Frias, technical lead (composites) at the Advanced Manufacturing Research Centre.

Newly appointed is John Doyle, managing director at Millfield Composites Group. Doyle has worked in a number of different sectors including industrial and leisure vehicles, marine, rail, construction and housebuilding. He replaces Paul Collier of Hexion CCT who has resigned from the Board.

Dr Faye Smith of Avalon Consultancy Services has been elected by the Board into the Chairman role for the next year.

The full list of Composites UK board directors for 2017-18 is as follows:

  • Clara Frias, AMRC
  • Chris Taylor, Axon Automotive
  • Faye Smith, Avalon Consultancy Services Ltd
  • Chris Little, Consuta Training
  • Barry Delaney, Menzolit
  • John Doyle, Millfield Composites Group
  • Ben Wilson, MPM Ltd
  • Peter Chivers, National Composites Centre
  • Scott Tolson, Sigmatex
  • John Toner, Teledyne CML
  • Andrew Dugmore, TRB Lightweight Structures.

This story is reprinted from material from Composites UK, with editorial changes made by Materials Today. The views expressed in this article do not necessarily represent those of Elsevier.