EuCIA appoints new General Manager

De Backer joined EuCIA in October 2008 and has been employed as Project Manager since then. She succeeds Ab Kasper.

EuCIA has also re-elected Volker Fritz as President for another 3 years. The EuCIA Board for 2009-2012 is:

  • Jean Pierre de Lary (GPIC) ;
  • Enrique Diaz (AESICOM);
  • Paal Fischenich (NKF);
  • Eric Moussiaux;
  • Jan Verhaeghe (Treasurer);
  • Dominique Vincent; 
  • Elmar Witten (AVK, EPTA); and
  • Roberto Frassine (ASSOCOMPOSITI).

EuCIA is a Sector Group of the European Plastic Converters (EuPC).