Quickstep announces board changes

1 min read

Quickstep Holdings, an Australian manufacturer of carbon fiber composites, says that its three current directors will be leaving the company at this year’s annual general meeting.

Nigel Ampherlaw, Non-executive director, is resigning from the board, due to the time commitments in his new role as chairman of Credit Union Australia. Nigel has been a non-executive director since 2013. Peter Cook is retiring from the board, having been a non-executive director since 2005. Finally, Air Marshal Errol McCormack (retired) AO, is also retiring from the board, having served as a non- executive director since 2010.

‘I wish to sincerely thank Errol, Peter and Nigel for the support and hard work they have provided during their tenure on the Quickstep board,’ said Tony Quick, chair of Quickstep. ‘They have seen the company through a period of considerable change and growth and can all be very proud of their significant contributions.’ Following the 2017 annual general meeting, the Board will now comprise:

  • Tony Quick, non-executive director and chair
  • Mark Burgess, CEO and managing director
  • James Douglas, non-executive director
  • Bruce Griffiths OAM, non-executive director

Quickstep says that it has recently made changes to improve the quality and capability of the streamlined executive management team, and ‘increase the depth of capability within the broader executive’. As a result, the board has reportedly decided not to add any new non- executive directors at this stage.

‘The board will undertake a further review of skills required from the Director Group as the outcomes of the above changes become more apparent – paying particular attention to the strategic requirements of the business, diversity and affordability,’ the company said.

This story is reprinted from material from Quickstepwith editorial changes made by Materials Today. The views expressed in this article do not necessarily represent those of Elsevier.