New Society of Plastics Engineers appointments

Materials analyst company Element Materials Technology says that three of its US-based polymer engineers have been appointed to the Milwaukee board of the Society of Plastics Engineers.

Mary Kosarzycki, senior polymers engineer, will serve on the board of directors while Dr Todd Menna, polymers engineering manager, has been appointed board president. Dr Rob Pieper, senior polymer scientist, takes on the role of secretary of the SPE Failure Analysis and Prevention Special Interest Group (FAPSIG).

Element provides mechanical engineering services and failure analysis services for a range of ferrous and non-ferrous metals, as well as polymers and other materials. 

This story uses material from Element, with editorial changes made by Materials Today. The views expressed in this article do not necessarily represent those of Elsevier.