ACMA announces 2019 membership award winners

The American Composites Manufacturers Association (ACMA) has announced its 2019 Membership Award winners. 

‘Our 2019 award winners truly represent the best and the brightest that the composites industry has to offer,’ said Tom Dobbins, president of ACMA. 

The 2019 Lifetime Achievement recipient has been named as Steve Dehmlow, chief executive officer, Composites One, while the 2019 Hall of Fame recipients are John P Busel, vice president Composites Growth Initiative, American Composites Manufacturers Association, and Dick Holland, vice president of business development, Composites One.

To mark ACMA’s 40th anniversary in 2019, the association has also created the Pioneer Award to recognize individuals who have either developed, improved or created processes and/or materials that have advanced the composite industry. 

This story uses material from the ACMA, with editorial changes made by Materials Today. The views expressed in this article do not necessarily represent those of Elsevier.